my shred buddies

My New Year’s Resolution this year is to get serious about getting into better shape.  But with 2 little ones who seem to need me 24/7, finding time to really work out has not been easy.  Especially since we’ve had snow or ice on the ground since Christmas.  Enter Jillian Michaels.

For those of you who don’t know her, Jillian Michaels is one of the trainers on “The Biggest Loser”.  And while I think I’ve seen the show about once, I’ve heard AMAZING things about her training style and workout plan.  So when I saw her 30 Day Shred on sale at KMart for $9.99, I decided I HAD to get it.

The number one thing I love about the Shred is it’s length.  20 minutes and you’re done.  Seriously!  And I know you skeptics are thinking, how the heck can you get a REAL workout in 20 minutes?  Well, she does it.  And I have the sore muscles to prove it!

The second thing I love about the Shred is that my kids can do it along with me.  Especially the 3 year old.  He loves doing the jumping jacks and bicycle kicks.  He even uses 1 or 2 lb weights to do the strength exercises with me.  With his own personal adaptations, of course!  Even the 17 month old tries to get in on the action doing “squats” with us!

But my favorite, favorite part of Shredding with my kids is that they are my own personal cheerleaders.  Full of encouragement.  And hugs and kisses.  Their enthusiasm helps push me through those workouts.  How can you not love that?

This entry was posted in child's play, reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to my shred buddies

  1. Pingback: 2011: The Year of the Healthier Me ‹ Cape May County Moms

Leave a comment